日本的江戸時代就是16世紀到18世紀的時期。這段時期是明治維新和現代日本發展前比較穩定的時期。有很多保存到現今的古代日式建築和日本餓統文化也時在江戶時代創造和發展而流傳至今的。相信有很多人還不知道,就連我們愛吃,聞名世界的握壽司也是在江戶前後不斷改良而來的。

如果你開始對江戶生活文化抱有好奇心,為甚麼不就直接探索一下有江戶重口味的村子過一日江戶人的生活呢?

  1. 川越 (KAWAGOE) – 不能錯過的小江戸

    埼玉県・川越市
    川越是一個江戶時代建築的村莊,又叫做小江戶。從東京可搭火車大約需要一小時就可到達川越。那裡滿佈着知名的倉庫建築、江戶商人樓房、時之鐘和糖果小里。在糖果小里那裡還可以買到日本人小時候愛吃的糖果哦!最值得大讚「一級棒」的是每年在春季櫻花盛放的時候,除了一連串的復古傳統活動外,在櫻花林立的冰川河上,還有可搭乘免費的小舟一邊賞花一邊遊湖。櫻花在湖上靜靜落下,小舟劃過躺在湖面上的櫻花花瓣,真的是不用大花錢也有一流的享受呀!

    The Little Edo and its Riverbank
  2. 蔵之街 (KURA-NO-MACHI) – 寧靜的江戶街

    栃木県・栃木市
    就正正在栃木市的中心, 藏之街是既寧靜又有傳統味道的大街。你還可以享遊遊小木船,船夫會為你唱小調,讓你慢慢欣賞河畔兩旁的江戶建築。

    如果你喜愛吃士多啤梨,不到以幾分鐘車程的地方士多啤梨農場,農業之鄉(Aguri-no-sato アグリの郷),30分鐘任採任食。最特別的是,那裡可以吃到「幻之士多啤梨」(Tochihime とちひめ)。之所以叫做「幻之士多啤梨」,是因為這個品種水份高,日壽命短,所以不會在市場找到,只能在農場直接購買或食用。

    Kura-no-machi
  3. 日光江戸村 (NIKKO EDOMURA) – 變身做個江戶人

    栃木県・日光市
    日光江戸村是以日本「江戶時代村落」為主題而建設的主題遊樂園。由東京去日光江戸村大約需要搭3小時的火車。那裡有很多日本古時的文化體驗活動和表演。在村中走走,抬頭一看,可能會有忍者在屋頂上走過!最真實的體驗江戶人生活,就少不了去認認真真變裝一下做一個真正的江戶人了!

    Citizens in Edomura
  4. 東映太秦映画村 (TOEI UZUMASA EIGAMURA) – 置身在電影電視劇中

    京都市・京都府
    東映太秦映画村就在東京嵐山附近。這個映画村不只是一個江戶主題遊樂園,而是很多日本古裝劇的實拍場地。東映所拍一千部以上的時代劇和電影就是在這裡製作的,包括我們小時候的英雄「五星戰隊」(スーパー戦隊シリーズ) 和「蒼蠅超人」(仮面ライダー)等等⋯⋯ 在這裡,我們不單止可以變裝成藝妓、忍者、武士⋯⋯ ,還可以看到電影製作拍攝實況。看到入神,不要忘了這裡也有很多傳統表演呢!

    Filming at Toei Studio Park
  5. 登別伊達時代村 (NOBORIBETSU DATE JIDAIMURA) – 驚恐妖怪屋與貓神社

    北海道・中登別町
    「登別伊達時代村」相比起日光的「日光江戸村」和京都「東映太秦映画村」都來得要小。但它也有它的獨有賣點,就是村中可怕的「妖怪屋」和「貓神社」。貓神社聽起來很可愛吧!神社內有整齊排列、大大小小的金色招財貓。但聽說⋯⋯可愛小貓只是為了隱藏真正在神社內的「住客」呀。

    The merchant street
Loading Likes...

2 thoughts on “一不小心穿越時空來到「日本古代」・江戶之村落”

  1. Hߋwdy wouⅼd you mind letting me ҝnow which wеb host you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your bloǥ in 3 different web browsers and I mᥙst say this blog loadѕ a ⅼot quicker then most.

    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest
    price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Edo Period (江戸時代) is the time during the 16th and 18th century in Japan, This is a stable period of time before Meiji Restoration and the development of modern japan. Lots of Japanese historical buildings and cultural activities are created and developed. A small interesting fact is that the worldwide famous nigiri sushi (握り寿司) was actually created at that period of time.
If you started feeling more interested in the Edo lifestyle. Why not visiting the below villages in Japan?

  1. Kawagoe (川越) – the little Edo (小江戸)

    Kawagoe-shi, Saitama Prefecture (埼玉県川越市)
    Kawagoe is an Edo-period castle town, located an hour by train from Tokyo. It is known for its old warehouses, merchants street, and the candy alley selling traditional Japanese sweets. The most lovely experience is that during the spring season, there will be series of cultural activities there, and you can do boating on the river where sakura / cherry blossoms line up from both sides and reflect themselves on the river mirror. The pedals freed themselves from the sakura and rest on the river while the boats are distributing their silence.

    The Little Edo and its Riverbank
  2. Kura-no-machi (蔵の街) – a calm little Edo Street

    Tochigi-shi, Tochigi Prefecture (栃木県栃木市)
    At the city centre of Tochigi, Kura-no-machi is calm and cozy with the well-preserved old houses lining up the streets. You can take a boat trip to move along the river there, appreciating the old buildings at both sides of the river while the boat driver is singing the traditional songs for you.

    If you love strawberries, there is a all-you-can-eat strawberry farm called Aguri-no-sato (アグリの郷), few minutes by local train from Kura-no-machi. There is a special variety of big strawberry called Tochihime (とちひめ) which is very juicy and does not exist in the market. This can make your trip perfect.

    Kura-no-machi
  3. Nikko Edomura (日光江戸村) – be an Edo period citizen

    Nikko-shi, Tochigi Prefecture (栃木県日光市)
    Edo Wonderland / Nikko Edomura is a theme park constructed as an old Edo-Period village of Japan, located 3 hours by train from Tokyo. There are lots of Japanese cultural shows in it. There are ninjas walking on the roofs of the houses. People are dressed up in Edo-style clothings. The most exciting part is that, you can actually dress up as an Edo village citizen!

    Citizens in Edomura
  4. Toei Uzumasa Eigamura (東映太秦映画村) – inside the movies and TV shows

    Kyōto-shi, Kyōto-fu (京都市京都府)
    Toei Uzumasa Eigamura, also know as Kyoto Studio Park, is located close it Arashiyama (嵐山) in Kyoto. This is not only an edo-theme park, but is the actual filming studio of thousands of Japanese period dramas (jidaigeki films) by Toei, the producer of several movies and TV shows including our childhood heros series: Super Sentai (スーパー戦隊シリーズ) and Kamen Rider (仮面ライダー). Not only can you dress up as Geisha, ninja or samurai, etc., but you can also witness the behind-the-scene movie productions and enjoy the numerous experiences and shows inside the park.

    Filming at Toei Studio Park
  5. Noboribetsu Date Jidaimura (登別伊達時代村) – its house of monsters and cat temple

    Noboribetsu, Hokkaido Prefecture (北海道中登別町)
    Noboribetsu Date Jidaimura is smaller than both Edomura in Nikko and Toei Uzumasa Eigamura in Kyoto. The distinct parts of this edo town are the House of Ghosts and Monsters, which is the home of the legendary Yokai (妖怪) in Japan, as well as the haunted Cat Temple, which displayed roles of big and small golden lucky cats to hide the “real residents”.

    The merchant street
Loading Likes...

2 thoughts on “Travel back in time to the ancient Japan – the Edo Period towns”

  1. Hߋwdy wouⅼd you mind letting me ҝnow which wеb host you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your bloǥ in 3 different web browsers and I mᥙst say this blog loadѕ a ⅼot quicker then most.

    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest
    price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *