在世界上大約有15種鶴鳥類。直至今天,由於一般人類都不斷地破壞自然生態環境,很多鶴鳥都正在瀕臨絕種了。「丹頂鶴」就是其中之一。丹頂鶴是生活在東亞地區較為特別的品種。它的頭頂上帶有紅色,就像戴着一頂小紅帽一樣,十分漂亮。在日本以北一個叫做鶴居村(Tsurui)的地方,有一位用她一生默默保護着丹頂鶴的老婆婆。因為有她的善心,鶴鳥在嚴寒的冬天也可以有充足的食物,生態環境也保存到今天,瀕臨絕種的丹頂鶴也才可以安定的留在釧路鶴居村一帶了!

「丹頂鶴」是日本的「天然紀念物」

由於丹頂鶴姿態優雅,色彩分明:紅、白、黑,它們象徵着吉祥、忠徵和長壽。它們有三長:嘴長、頸長和腳長,但沒有兩短 ( ˃̶͈̀ᗨ˂̶͈́)。正常來說,丹頂鶴會在繁殖地和過冬地之間遷徙。但在北海道,這裡的丹頂鶴是「留鳥」,都不會冬遷,可能鶴兒大家都知道鶴婆婆會來餵它們吧!動物就是很簡單呀!食物充足就不想走了!

丹頂鶴都是住在沼澤和沼澤草甸之類的地方。它們愛吃淡水魚蝦,軟體動物和一些植物根類。它們的聲音響亮(是有點吵的了),在求愛展示期間,他們會發出了爆發性的聲音,男女鶴雙方會先鳴叫再跳求愛舞呢!( ˭̵̵̵̵͈́◡ु͂˭̵̵̵͈̀ )ˉ̞̭♡

在1935年,丹頂鶴和它們的生殖地被列為「天然紀念物」,而在1952年, 北海道釧路(Hokkaido Kushiro)又被列為為「特別天然紀念物」哦!

釧路鶴村的「鶴婆婆」就像是丹頂鶴的母親

如果你這幾年有機會去到北海道・釧路餵飼鶴鳥的地方-「鶴見台」,你走着走着那恬靜的郊野,看看週圍的環境,可能會偶遇到一位身穿着一雙雨靴,頸上掛着一副望遠鏡,在雪地上走着的年邁老婆婆。請你們一定要向她致二萬分的敬意哦!沒有這位老婆婆對丹頂鶴不辭勞苦的餵飼,可能我們今天就看不到那麼多丹頂鶴在雪地上了⋯⋯ ໒( •́ ∧ •̀ )७

她就是有名的「渡邊托梅」婆婆(渡部トメさん),她大概已有80-90歲了,仍然沒有放棄過出外餵飼鶴兒。鶴見台的地也是她捐贈的呢!很多人都會叫她鶴婆婆,我也要去叫她一聲鶴婆婆呀!可能她還會邀請我去她家裡喝一杯茶,跟我說說小鶴的故事呢!(我在發夢嗎?)(ノ。≧◇≦)ノ 鶴婆婆!

鶴見台的紅色「飲料售賣機」是鶴婆婆的經濟來源,讓她可以繼續買飼料餵小鶴鳥

鶴婆婆拒絕了接受政府的支助。但是為了答謝鶴婆婆一直已來為日本丹頂鶴的照顧,政府搭建了鶴婆婆現時所住的房子送給她,還放置了一部飲料售賣機,以賣飲料所得的金錢作為老婆婆的收入。這樣鶴婆婆就可以買飼料繼續餵鶴兒了!

當你一走進寧靜的鶴見台,就會立刻看到那部紅紅的飲物售賣機,位置在離婆婆家不遠的地方。請你不要猶豫就衝過去買一瓶、兩瓶、三瓶,或好多好多瓶售賣機的飲料喲!這可能是你這一生中從售賣機買的最有最有意義的飲料呀!(۶ꈨຶꎁꈨຶ )۶ʸᵉᵃʰᵎ

Loading Likes...

2 thoughts on “日本國鳥:被鶴婆婆默默保護着瀕臨絕種的小紅帽「丹頂鶴」”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

There are 15 different types of cranes all over the world. Nowadays, many of them have become endangered species and are facing extinction as their natural habitats have been largely destroyed by human being. The red-crowned crane (丹頂鶴), also known as japanese crane, is one of them. It is a special species which can be found in east asia and is featured with a little red hat on its head. Towards the north of Japan in a small village called Tsurui (鶴居村), thanks to a granny who has been trying very hard to protect the natural habitats of Japanese cranes and keeps feeding them throughout her life, their number maintains.

Japanese crane was listed as natural monument 

As Japanese crane looks elegant and has highly distinguished colours: red, white, black. It symbolises luck, royalty and long life. It has 3 longs: long beak, long neck and long legs. Normally, red-crown cranes have to migrate to and fro the breeding place and the winter habitat. However, in Hokkaido, they simply stay throughout the whole year without migrating. This may be due to the fact that they are regular fed by the local people and the food source is sufficient all year round.

Japanese cranes live near swamps and swamp meadows. They eat fresh water fish and shrimps, mollusks and some plant roots for living. During the courtship displays, they utter penetrating vocalizations. Unison calls are given by both sexes before the seducing dances. ( ˭̵̵̵̵͈́◡ु͂˭̵̵̵͈̀ )ˉ̞̭♡

In 1935, red-crowned cranes and their breeding places were listed as “natural moment” (天然紀念物). In 1952, the red-crowned cranes in Kushiro (釧路), Hokkaido (北海道) were listed as “special natural moment” (特別天然紀念物).

An old lady in Kushiro as the mother of the Japanese cranes

If you ever have the chance to go the crane feeding area – Tsurumidai (鶴見台) in Kushiro (釧路), you may have the occasion to see an old lady who is wearing a pair of rubber boots with a binocular around her neck, please show your highest respect to her. Without her, we might not be able to see so many Japanese cranes today. ໒( •́ ∧ •̀ )७

She’s Ms. Watanabe Tome (渡部トメさん) who is around 80-90 years old. She donated the land of Tsurumidai and has been feeding the cranes for more than 50 years. I regard her as the mother of the Japanese cranes and I will call her Granny Crane.

The vending machine in Tsurumidai is the source of income for continuously feeding the cranes

Granny Crane has refused to get any funding from the Japanese government for feeding the Japanese cranes. In order to thank her, the government built a house there for her and has put a vending machine there. The money received will serve as the income for Granny Crane, so that she can buy food to feed the cranes.

When you go inside Tsurumidai, you will see the red vending machine immediately. Please don’t hesitate to buy a bottle, two bottles or few bottles of drinks from this machine. This is probably the most meaningful drink you have ever bought from a vending machine. (۶ꈨຶꎁꈨຶ )۶ʸᵉᵃʰᵎ

Loading Likes...

2 thoughts on “Japan’s national bird – the endangered japanese cranes under the protection of an old lady”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *