冬天在日本最幸福的事情除了去泡暖暖的温泉以外,当然就是躲在传统的日式暖桌(Kotatsu 炬燵)里,喝着暖暖的热茶啦!我想那些有看「小丸子」长大的人(包括我在内),都会大概知道暖桌是怎样的。它最主要是由三部分组成:「桌子」、「暖炉」和「被铺」。如果我们要把整个房子都暖起来,真的是又花能源又花时间呀,所以日本人才创出暖桌来把桌下有限的空间暖起来哦!聪明吧! (๑❛ᴗ❛๑)

当你在暖桌上吃东西、看电视同时,你的躲猫猫也在暖桌下默默露营着

在暖桌上你可以做什么?当然什么都可以呀,就像看报纸杂志、喝热茶、吃苹果、看电视、模模小猫之类之类的⋯⋯ 如果你吃饱了饭气攻心要睡个午觉,就直接在暖桌下昏迷吧! ⁽⁽(๑˃̶͈̀ ᗨ ˂̶͈́)⁾⁾

虽然在今天,很多自己出外生活的日本人都不一定会有在家中设置暖桌了。但很肯定的是,大家都很盼望回到父母家(Jikka 実家)的时候可以躲在暖桌里呢!你以为只有你喜欢暖桌吗?你家中的小猫比你更爱在冬天时在暖桌下露营呀!小心脚!猫出没注意! ε( ºωº )з

伟大的「炬燵」暖桌的由来与演变

这个伟大的发明是在「室町时代」 (Muromachi Period 1336-1573)创造的。那时候的并不是「炬燵」,而是一种盒形​​叫「行火」(Annka)的暖炉。它是由粘土或木材制成的,在炉上有不同大小的洞。我们会把木炭放在炉的中间燃烧,然后在上面盖上被铺。有「行火」之后,为了要让更多人的一起取暖,日本人又发明了「囲炉里」(Irori)让人们在取最同时,也可以煮食。但是囲炉里的缺点是我们不能移动它。后来集合了「行火」和「囲炉里」的优点,「炬燵」就诞生了!很多时候,我们看到的暖桌是用较矮的桌子组成的,但其实今天高的桌子也很常用到呢!

Irori 囲炉裏
「掘り炬燵」是由一位英国艺术老师发明,沉在地下的炬燵

掘り炬燵(Horigotatsu)是由一位英借艺术老师,Bernard Leach,以炬燵为基楚改良而成的。掘り炬燵和一般的炬燵差不多。只是在暖桌下方挖了一个洞来放脚,再挖一个小洞把暖炉放进去。我们可以想像英国人比较高,脚比较长,在矮桌下一定很不舒服。所以就想到在暖桌下挖一个很深的大洞来放脚,那就可以不用「正座」(seiza)几个小时那么辛苦了!那就是「掘り炬燵」!有没有很聪明呢? ( ˃́▿˂̀ )〜♡

Horigotatsu 掘り炬燵

介绍那么多,你喜欢那一种呢?我呢⋯⋯ 很喜欢囲炉里给人一种很「禅」的感觉。但是,可以躲在炬燵下睡午觉真的很悠哉呀!但是但是,掘り炬燵不用正座也是很舒服的呢!真的很难选⋯⋯ 可以三张都要吗? ٩(๑꒦ິȏ꒦ິ๑)۶

Loading Likes...

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

The best part of winter in Japan is getting some warmth from the Kotatsu (こたつ、炬燵) table with a hot cup of tea in your hands. If you have seen a Kotatsu before, you would know that it is mainly composed of 3 parts: the table, the heater and the bed! As it is a waste of energy to heat up the whole room, that’s why this creation is there to hold the heat within a smaller space underneath the table! (๑❛ᴗ❛๑)

Eating and watching TV at the Kotatsu table with the others while your cat is camping underneath

You can probably do everything you want at the Kotatsu like reading a magazine, drinking tea, eating an apple, watching TV, cuddling your cat, etc. When you are tired, you can spoil yourself and take a nap under the warm bed.

Although nowadays, not many modern Japanese people living on their own would have Kotatsu in their apartments, but for sure, it is what that are all looking for in their parents houses or apartments (Jikka 実家)! By the way, you are not the only one who loves this cozy Kotatsu! Your little cat probably enjoys her little sweet warm winter camp as well! ε( ºωº )з

How the Great Kotatsu was born and evolved

This great invention was created during the Muromachi Period (室町時代 1336-1573). At that time it wasn’t a Kotatsu, it was a box-type heater called Annka (行火) which is made of clay or wood with holes on different sides. We would put charcoal inside and put a blanket over it to heat ourselves up. Afterwards, with the purpose of getting more people around the heat, a fire pit called Irori (囲炉裏) was created for cooking and keeping us warm. ٩(^ᴗ^)۶ A hole would be dug in the living room to hold the fire and we can do some cooking upon it. However, the down side of the Irori is that we cannot move it. In order to combine the best of both Annka and Irori, here comes the Kotatsu! Sometimes, instead of a low table, a high table would be used as well.

Irori 囲炉裏
Horigotatsu – the sunken Kotatsu created by a British art teacher

The Horigotatsu (掘り炬燵) was a recreated version of Kotatsu by a british art teacher, Bernard Leach, whose father was teaching english in Japan. Horigotatsu is similar to Kotatsu, but they dig the area underneath the table, digging deep enough so that people can put their legs in the hole without the need of sitting upright with folded legs (Seiza 正座). Another layer would be dug to have the heater built into the ground. This is a great idea to release the pain of people who are not used to seiza. ( ˃́▿˂̀ )〜♡

Horigotatsu 掘り炬燵

Which one do you like most? For me, I really love the artistic Irori which gives us the zen atmostphere. However, I can’t help but love the Kotatsu in which I could have a good nap! Well, Horigotatsu can be a good choice to save my legs from being numbed from long seiza… Can I have all three? ٩(๑꒦ິȏ꒦ິ๑)۶

Loading Likes...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *